A carefully designed collection of words.

A blog about a blog..?

This is the beginning of a journey; a journey into the intricate world of Social Media.
(With a specific focus on Social Media Networks for Business, no less!)

Social Media, it appears, is one of those terms that are an indefinable concept.
I have seen, heard, and read countless different ‘definitions’, none of which really seem to quite sum up the… essence? of the term itself.
And so begins the journey!
By researching, creating, and experiencing various aspects of Social Media I hope to reach a point of understanding where upon I can develop my own personal definition of the term.
I will of course share this with you via Social Media ;)

I’m going to let you in on a little secret.
I have ABSOLUTELY no idea what I am doing.

But I know of a guy who does!

Seth Godin.
A man who’s inspiration knows no bounds.
Should I one day happen to be stranded on a desert island, that is, literally OR metaphorically; Seth would be my ‘Knight in Shining Armour’ of choice.
I like to think of him as the Yoda to my Padawan.

Seth Godin is the world renowned creator of the ‘Purple Cow‘ concept.
Purple Cow describes something phenomenal, something counterintuitive and exciting and flat out unbelieveable.”
(As told by the blurb found in the front cover of the book ‘Purple Cow: Transform Your Business by Being Remarkable‘ by Seth Godin)

So for the next few weeks I will be reading his blogs, books, and articles as I search for… something?

Im not sure my carefully designed collection of words sound even half as good to you, or even to me, as they did when I wrote them.
I can only hope that atleast some sense can be made of it all!

I hope you stick around to share this journey with me, learn some new things, and if nothing else have a good old fashioned giggle at my attempt at blogging!
Your feedback is welcome, encouraged in fact! So don’t be shy!

…somebody pass me a Purple Cow please?

2 thoughts on “A carefully designed collection of words.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

